Heartfelt Gratitude

As 2014 draws to a close, I’d like to take this opportunity to express my profound thanks to all of the subscribers, participants, visitors, and supporters of both this blog and my business: “Project Lunchbox: Let’s Eat!”  To date, my blog has been visited by and/or subscribed to by people living in a staggering 39 countries across the world!

Lately I’ve been thinking back to October of 2012 when I published my first post.  I titled it “Hello World,” but really at that point I was just writing to my Mom, my sisters, and a few very close friends.  To my profound delight, my initial cautious optimism  blossomed into a dynamic, global, conversation about food and health…THANK YOU!  I am really looking forward to continuing the conversation with all of you in 2015!  Be on the watch next week for a blog post about soy…is it really good for you, or not so much?

Finally, it was Gilbert Chesterton who said, “When it comes to life, the critical thing is whether you take things for granted or take them with gratitude.”  Please know that I regard all of you with so much gratitude!  Happy, Healthy, Delicious New Year everyone!

Until Next Week… Plan Well, Pack Well, Live Well,

Katie 🙂

4 thoughts on “Heartfelt Gratitude

  1. Boo Radley

    Katie,

    Know that so many on this blog have gratitude for all of your great posts. Those of us who are fortunate enough to know you in person are grateful that we have the pleasure of seeing your smile, hearing your laugh, and watching your incredible work ethic in action.

    Project Lunchbox is an incredible resource of information on all things nutrition. Thank you for all that you do to bring it to us.

    Happy New Year to you Katie and all of your family and friends, domestic and abroad. 🙂

    Boo

  2. El

    Katie, you are so gracious, it is I who should thank you, for all the profound info you keep sending our way. What with all your other activities I don’t know how you do it, but I am sure happy you do. Many blessings in the “New Year”.

Leave a Reply

