Anna Lappé and Food MythBusters

This week, I wanted to get the word out about an upcoming film from Anna Lappé & Food MythBusters, which will be released this coming fall.  After watching the teaser, it is my understanding that the goal of the film is to uncover and unmask the processed food industries’ commitment (and obsession) with advertising their products throughout a child’s lifetime.  According to Anna Lappé, these so called big food companies spend approximately $2 billion per year on advertising directed at kids and teens.  Ms. Lappé states that these big food companies hope to create a sort of “cradle to grave” advertising campaign so that kids will become addicted to their products for a prolonged period of time.  Below, you’ll find the movie trailer.  Please let me know what you think of it!

Until Next Week… Plan Well, Pack Well, Live Well,

Katie 🙂

3 thoughts on “Anna Lappé and Food MythBusters

  1. Jen

    Hi Katie,
    I tried to open this up from my IPad, but I was unable. I will attempt from home computer and get back to you. Advertising has always been interesting to me. I watch a lot of athletic events on TV, and they definately cater to the “typical” sports audience. Same for cartoons to kids, as well as soap operas… I look forward to the video.
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

