HELLO WORLD!

Welcome to my first ever blog, “Let’s Eat Lunch!”  This blog is part of a very large endeavor that I created called, “Project Lunchbox:  Let’s Eat!  I am a girl scout working on my Gold Award and decided that I want to talk to kids about the vast array of lunchbox choices available to families.  What we discover together will allow us to see the correlation between healthy eating and positive school performance.  Each blog, I will  focus on one or more of the following:  nutrition, wellness, food/ingredient labels, marketing strategies used by manufacturers, and (as previously mentioned) the link between healthy food choices and positive school performance.

Until next time,

Plan Well, Pack Well, Live Well,

🙂 Katie

4 thoughts on “HELLO WORLD!

  1. Jen

    Hi Katie,
    As an adult in the working world I pack my lunch almost everyday. I am very excited to learn more!
    Where are you holding your first class and is it open to the public? Should we bring our own ingredients?
    Thank you for looking out for everyone’s healthy future!

    1. Hi Jen,
      Thanks so much for your comments. I am really glad that you will use my website to pack great lunches! At this time, the classes are open only to Proctor School families and their parents.(and no, they DON’T have to bring their own ingredients)! However, you can find all of the recipes used in class on the website (as well as other lunch recipes).
      Thanks again,
      Katie

Leave a Reply

